Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Staff

Jenny Tolevski 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
905.721.8668 ext. 2200
jenny.tolevski@ontariotechu.ca

Sylvie Brosseau
Manager, Planning and Operations
905.721.8668 ext. 3782
sylvie.brosseau@ontariotechu.ca

Michelle Sutcliffe
Program Co-ordinator
905.721.8668 ext. 3613
michelle.sutcliffe@ontariotechu.ca

Jennifer Chaskavich

Program Assistant
905.721.8668. ext. 5399
jennifer.chaskavich@ontariotechu.ca 

Sherry Marshall 
Faculty Services Assistant 
905.721.8668 ext. 5367
sherry.marshall@ontariotechu.ca

Cindy Arnett
Nursing Program/Practicum Assistant
905.721.8668 ext. 2254
cindy.arnett@ontariotechu.ca

Tricia McMahon
Nursing Practicum Co-ordinator
905.721.8668 ext. 2391
tricia.mcmahon@ontariotechu.ca

Marsha Townsend
Clinical Practicum and Health Co-ordinator
905.721.8668 ext.6187
marsha.townsend@ontariotechu.ca

Joanne Free
Medical Lab Technician
905.721.8668 ext. 3694
joanne.free@ontariotechu.ca

Elaine Salmers
Nurse Technologist
905.721.8668 ext. 2234
elaine.salmers@ontariotechu.ca

Andrea Cope
Nurse Technologist
905.721.8668 
andrea.cope@ontariotechu.ca  

Ian Barker
Kinesiology Lab Specialist
905.721.8668 ext. 5352
ian.barker@ontariotechu.ca

Ryan Foley
Kinesiology Lab Technician
905.721.8668 ext. 3567
ryan.foley@ontariotechu.ca 

Kathy Smith (contract)​

Research Development Assistant 
905.721.8558. ext 2258
kathy.smith@ontariotechu.ca